The Research Advisory Council reconstituted in 2019 with the following members and Director, Directorate of Research as Secretary. The council controls and formulates plans and strategies of all research activities in the University with the approval of the Syndicate.

Members of Research Advisory Council

1. The Vice-Chancellor (Chairman).

2. The Pro-Vice-Chancellor.

3. The Registrar.

4. Dr. Mrs. Pankaj Mittal, Additional Secretary -1, UGC Office, New Delhi.

5. The Director, Directorate of Research (Secretary).

6. Dr. K. M. Anil, Dean, Faculty of Language & Literature.

7. Dr. V. V. Radhakrishnan, Dean, Faculty of Sciences.

8. The Director, Indian Institute of Spices Research, Kozhikode.

9. Dr. S. Pradeep Kumar, Member Secretary, KSCSTE, Thiruvananthapuram.

10. Dr. Santhosh Nampy, Professor, Department of Botany, University of Calicut

11. Dr. C. Naseema, Professor, Department of Education, University of Calicut.

12. Dr. Abraham Joseph, Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Calicut.

13. Dr. A.M.Vinod Kumar, Professor, Department of Physics, University of Calicut.

14. Dr. K. Manikandan, Professor, Department of Psychology,University of Calicut.

15. Dr.T. Mohammed Ali, Associate Professor, Department of History, Farook College, Calicut.

16. Dr. K. K. Damodharan, Principal, Govt. College, Malappuram.

17. Dr.M. Manoharan, Professor, Department of Statistics, University of Calicut.

18. Dr. Sivadasan P, Professor, Department of History, University of Calicut.

19. Dr.Muhammadali N, Head, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication, University of Calicut.

20. Sri. Lijin Rajan, Research Scholar, Department of Chemistry, University of Calicut - Student Representative.


Contact Us

Directorate of Research
University of Calicut
Thenhipalam PO
Malappuram - 673635 
Phone: 0494 240 7497
Copyright © 2019 University of Calicut. All Rights Reserved | Powered By DOR